South Korea (KRX)

Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Trading lot Not fixed
Live price Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange KRX
Minimum quantity Price Intervals Tick Size
less than KRW 1,000 KRW 1
KRW 1,000 ~ KRW 5,000 KRW 5
KRW 5,000 ~ KRW 9,990 KRW 10
KRW 10,000 ~ KRW 49,950 KRW 50
KRW 50,000 ~ KRW 99,900 KRW 100
KRW 100,000 ~ KRW 499,500 KRW 500
greater than or equal to KRW 500,000 KRW 1,000
Securities Transaction Tax (Sell only) 0.08%^
Special Tax for Rural Development (Sell only) 0.15%

Note: All fees and charges are subject to Goods & Services Tax (GST). Fees & charges may be subject to changes without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Please note that trading in the KRX is only applicable to non-citizens and non-residents of South Korea, as well as people who do not hold any property in South Korea.

^With effect from 29 Dec 2020, South Korea’s Securities Transaction Tax (Sell only) will be revised to 0.08%.

Singapore time (Mon – Fri) 08:00am – 02:30pm
Korea time (Mon – Fri) 09:00am – 03:30pm
Settlement Date1 T+2 market days
Settlement Currency SGD
Order Amalgamation No
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

  1. Limit order – order will be executed at order price or better.
  2. All orders are only valid for one trading day. Orders not done will be cancelled at the end of each trading day.
  3. Starts on last Sunday of March and ends last Sunday of October.
  4. Should the due date coincide with Singapore public holiday/s – The due date will follow the traded market’s due date.

2022

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 3 January 1st Trade Day Of Year Obs Yes Full
Monday 31 January Lunar New Year No No
February Tuesday 1 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 2 February Lunar New Year No No
March Tuesday 1 March Independence Movement Day No No
Wednesday 9 March Election Day No No
May Thursday 5 May Children’s Day No No
June Wednesday 1 June Election Day No No
Monday 6 June Memorial Day No No
August Monday 15 August Independence Day No No
September Friday 9 September Harvest Moon Festival Eve No No
Monday 12 September Harvest Moon(chusok)(obs) No No
October Monday 3 October National Foundation Day No No
Monday 10 October Hangul Day No No
November Thursday 10 November College Entrance Exam Day Yes Partial
December Friday 30 December Last Working Day Of Year No No

Note: Information is correct at time of posting