Stocks & Shares

China B Shares (SSE, SZSE)

Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Trading lot 100 shares
Price Quote Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange SSE SZSE
Traded currency USD HKD
Minimum bid size USD 0.001 HKD 0.01

Note: You are not allowed to buy shares and subsequently sell them on the same trading day. Shares bought on T day can only be sold on T+1 onwards.

Stamp Duty 0.1% (sell only)
Levy 0.00487% 0.00687%
Settlement fee 0.002% 0.002%
Administrative fee 0.002%

Note: All fees and charges are subject to Goods & Services Tax (GST). Fees & charges may be subject to changes without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Singapore / China Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 11:30am
01:00pm – 03:00pm
Settlement Date4 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency USD (for SSE), HKD (for SZSE) or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

  1. Limit order – order will be executed at order price or better.
  2. All orders are only valid for one trading day. Orders not done will be cancelled at the end of each trading day.
  3. Starts on last Sunday of March and ends last Sunday of October.
  4. Should the due date coincide with Singapore public holiday/s – The due date will follow the traded market’s due date.

2023

SSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 02 January New Year’s Day (obs) No No
Monday 23 January Chinese New Year No No
Tuesday 24 January Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 25 January Lunar New Year No No
Thursday 26 January Lunar New Year No No
Friday 27 January Lunar New Year No No
April Wednesday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Friday 07 April Good Friday No Full
Monday 10 April Easter Monday No Full
May Monday 01 May Labour Day No No
Friday 26 May Buddha’s Birthday No Full
June Thursday 22 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
September Friday 29 September Mid-autumn Festival No No
October Monday 02 October National Day No No
Tuesday 03 October National Day No No
Wednesday 04 October National Day No No
Thursday 05 October National Day No No
Monday 23 October Chung Yeung Festival No Full
December Monday 25 December Christmas Day No Full
Tuesday 26 December Christmas Holiday No Full

SZSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 02 January New Year’s Day (obs) No No
Monday 23 January Chinese New Year No No
Tuesday 24 January Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 25 January Lunar New Year No No
Thursday 26 January Lunar New Year No No
Friday 27 January Lunar New Year No No
April Wednesday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Friday 07 April Good Friday No Full
Monday 10 April Easter Monday No Full
May Monday 01 May Labour Day No No
Friday 26 May Buddha’s Birthday No Full
June Thursday 22 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
September Friday 29 September Mid-autumn Festival No No
October Monday 02 October National Day No No
Tuesday 03 October National Day No No
Wednesday 04 October National Day No No
Thursday 05 October National Day No No
Monday 23 October Chung Yeung Festival No Full
December Monday 25 December Christmas Day No Full
Tuesday 26 December Christmas Holiday No Full

 

Note: Information is correct at the time of posting