Stocks & Shares

China B Shares (SSE, SZSE)

  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Commission 0.50% 0.5%
Minimum USD 35 HKD 200
Exchange fees:
Stamp Duty 0.1% (sell only)
Levy 0.026% 0.0341%
Settlement fee 0.02% 0.02%
Administrative fee 0.002%

Note: All fees and charges are subject to Goods & Services Tax (GST). GST will also be applicable on related foreign fees such as stamp duty, exchange and trading fees from 1st October 2021. Fees & charges may be subject to changes without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges. (effective 1 April 2022)

Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Trading lot 100 shares
Price Quote Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange SSE SZSE
Traded currency USD HKD
Minimum bid size USD 0.001 HKD 0.01

Note: You are not allowed to buy shares and subsequently sell them on the same trading day. Shares bought on T day can only be sold on T+1 onwards.

Singapore / China Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 11:30am
01:00pm – 03:00pm
Settlement Date4 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency USD (for SSE), HKD (for SZSE) or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

  1. Limit order – order will be executed at order price or better.
  2. All orders are only valid for one trading day. Orders not done will be cancelled at the end of each trading day.
  3. Starts on last Sunday of March and ends last Sunday of October.
  4. Should the due date coincide with Singapore public holiday/s – The due date will follow the traded market’s due date.

2021

SZSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Friday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
February Thursday 11 February Chinese New Year No No
Friday 12 February Chinese New Year No No
Monday 15 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 16 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 17 February Lunar New Year No No
April Friday 02 April Good Friday No Full
Monday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Tuesday 06 April Ching Ming Festival No Full
May Wednesday 19 May Buddha’s Birthday No Full
June Monday 14 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
July Thursday 01 July Sar Establishment Day No Full
September Tuesday 21 September Mid-autumn Festival No No
Wednesday 22 September Day After Mid-autumn Fest No Full
October Friday 01 October National Day No No
Monday 04 October National Day No No
Tuesday 05 October National Day No No
Wednesday 06 October National Day No No
Thursday 07 October National Day No No
Thursday 14 October Chung Yeung Festival No Full
December Monday 27 December Christmas Holiday Obs No Full

2021

SSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Friday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Monday 18 January Martin L. King Day No Full
February Thursday 11 February Lunar New Year No No
Friday 12 February Lunar New Year No No
Monday 15 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 16 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 17 February Lunar New Year No No
April Monday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
May Monday 3 May Labor Day No No
Tuesday 4 May Labor Day No No
Wednesday 5 May Labor Day No No
Monday 31 May Memorial Day No Full
June Monday 14 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
July Thursday 05 July Independence Day No Full
September Monday 6 September Labor Day No Full
Monday 20 September Mid-autumn Festival No No
Tuesday 21 September Mid-autumn Festival No No
October Friday 01 October National Day No No
Monday 04 October National Day No No
Tuesday 05 October National Day No No
Wednesday 06 October National Day No No
Thursday 07 October National Day No No
Thursday 11 October Columbus Day No Full
November Thursday 11 November Veterans’ Day No Full
Monday 25 November Thanksgiving No Full

 

Note: Information is correct at the time of posting